EFL Cup: Champions Manchester City Out As Quarter Finalist Confirmed.

The quarter-finalists for this year’s Carabao Cup have been confirmed. They are: Arsenal, Chelsea, Sunderland, West Ham, Leicester City, Tottenham Hotspur, Liverpool and Brentford.

The Gunners booked their place on Tuesday night, following a 2-0 win over Leeds United at the Emirates, while the Blues needed penalties to see off Southampton.

Spurs beat Burnley 1-0, Liverpool saw off Preston North End 2-0, while Brentford defeated Stoke 2-1.

Leicester sent Brighton packing 5-3 on penalties.

The draws for the quarter-final will be conducted on Saturday

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: